750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
2 mai 2011 1 02 /05 /mai /2011 19:28

Last year I met an incredible winemaker : Thierry Germain. He is the owner of the Domaine des Roches Neuves located in the Loire valley.

 

Thierry Germain has been elected by the "french revue of the wine (RVF)", winemaker of the year.

 

The domain propose: 
- one sparkling white wine named "Bulles de Roche
- one white wine named "L'Insolite
- and three red wines : 
        °"Roches Neuves", 
        °"Terres Chaudes
        °"Marginale".

 

 


I'd like to speak about the last wine, La Marginale!

This wine is a Saumur-Champigny from Loire Valley, made with 100% of Cabernet Franc.

 

The ground :
- Clay
- Limestone
- The vineyards facing south

Colour: intense ruby
Nose: complex, I found menthol and anis notes, it is very fresh. Also, it smells like red fruits, cacao and coffee
Palate: in the mouth, it is straight and very sweet, on the black fruits... It is very well done, very precise!!

 

I like this wine but I think I will wait to open the other bottles I have.
For me, this wine is very good but one or two years more will be better. Right now it is very precise but maybe a little bit hard to understand.

In few years, I think it will procure more pleasure for everyone... Be patient and the magic will happen!!
Don't hesitate to try the other wines of the domain, very good also and certainly easier to understand...

Website of the domain: www.rochesneuves.com

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

Présentation

  • : Le Flacon
  • : Blog sur la vigne et le vin. Mes découvertes, mes déceptions, les wine-tasting à la maison...
  • Contact

Recherche